Our Adoption Journey

I should be kicked out…

You heard it…I admit it. They should kick me out of the ‘blog-o-sphere.’ I am soo painfully bad at this. And then it gets to be like one of those friends you haven’t talked to in awhile. The more time that passes, the more guilty you feel, so it’s easier to just avoid it and not talk to them. Yep. That’s me. In real life and in blog life. I’m not making any new promises here. Just going to conjure up a little update here. That’s the best I can do, because I am a slacker. Because I have good intentions and poor follow through. Because I am a mom of a toddler….. and that my friends.. should be an excuse for just about ANYTHING!

We are still enjoying every minute with our LittleMan. He’s HYSTERICAL right now. The things he says continually crack us up. So I’ll let you enjoy some of his humor in this post.

–We found a dead stink bug inside the front door. He said, “Dat’s not moving, I think it needs batteries.”

–My car wouldn’t start (because I am an IDIOT and didn’t turn the key the whole way and proceeded to flood the engine..but I digress) LittleMan chimes up from the back seat, “Maybe it needs some gas mama.” When I told him it had gas he said, “Ok, then it just needs to take a little nappy.”

–He has now started directing me in what I should say and do. Wonder where he gets that bossiness?! Today I was on the phone when we came in the house and he said, “Mommy, you’re apposed to say ‘Good Job closing the door little man-y, thank you for helping.'”

–He was crawling around the floor and happened to drool onto the floor. He looked up in awe and said, “Hey mommy, look at dat, my mouth is peeing!”

–He told us that his little cousin wasn’t allowed to sleep in his big boy bed because his legs aren’t big enough yet.

–We were walking towards a bonfire the other night and all of the sudden he yelled, “I just can’t wait to see it!” And now that’s his new line. “I just can’t wait to…

–Today we were looking for paper towels at Target, I couldn’t find the kind I wanted so I told him we would just get them at the grocery store another time. Well two stores and an hour later we are in the car on our way home. Little Man starts whining that he wants to go to the grocery store. I said we didn’t need anything there, what exactly was he looking for. He said, “Paper towels mama, you’re apposed to buy the paper towels.” His memory is scary sometimes.

–Our nephew stayed with us last week. (Good times–a one year old AND a two year old boy) One morning I put a pair of pants on him and commented that they were too big. LittleMan said “Take dem off mama, we take dem to da store and buy another one.”

–We were backing out of the driveway and LittleMan pointed to our house and said, “Bye Little Man-y house, see you later. *points to neighbors house* Hey mama, look, that one looks just like LittleMan-y house!” This one made daddy sad because, as an architect, living in a townhouse is NOT COOL. And even the two year old has figured it out!

I know there are more…but I know that everyone has children who say and do cute things and they don’t feel the need to blog about it. I just can’t help myself. This boy has so much spunk it’s ridiculous. We love him and pray that he never loses his unwavering zest for life and happiness.

I leave you with some recent photos.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One response

  1. Cyndi

    love every ounce of this blog especially this post! big hugs and kisses to you all and especially Chasey! xoxo

    October 21, 2011 at 1:39 pm

Leave a comment