Our Adoption Journey

I’ve Met My Match

I’m a talker.  Always have been.  Had a t-shirt in fifth grade (bought by my loving parents) that said “Help I’m Talking and I can’t SHUT UP!”  My grandpa used to say that my mouth went as fast as a ducks behind.  Well….this just in…you DON’T need to share your DNA with your children in order to share your traits with them!

LittleMan does NOT SHUT UP!!!  From the minute he wakes up his mouth does not stop.  And oh is he ever getting slick.  He can now talk his way out of anything!!

“LittleMan, why is your foot on your brother’s head?  We do not kick!” “Oh Mommy, I am not kickin’, my toes are just givin his head a little kiss.”

 

“LITTLE MAN!  We do NOT throw pillows at the dogs head!”  “Oh Mommy, I am not throwing, those are airplane pillows, they are flying into Maya.”

 

And I had no idea how quickly all the things you say over and over again as a parent can come right back at you!!

 

“LittleMan if you take the train track apart, please remember that Mommy does not know how to put it back together.  That is a daddy job.”  “Oh Mommy, sure you can do it.  Just say, ‘I think I can, I think I can’.  If you think you can, you will do it.”

 

“Mommy, thank you for being such a good listener”

*when offered some carrots*   “Thanks for thinking of me, but I’m fine.”

 

Gosh I love this kid….but I am soooooo in for it!!

4 responses

  1. cyndi

    love this!!! how adorable. “thanks for thinking of me but i’m fine” hahahaha

    March 6, 2012 at 9:02 pm

  2. Awesome. All of it!

    March 6, 2012 at 10:21 pm

  3. sue

    I love it!!! How freaking adorable. And do you also get the giggles from him? That is A’s new thing – she can giggle her way out of pretty much anything because I simply can’t help myself from breaking into a smile when she is giggling and can’t stop. Unimaginable joy.

    March 8, 2012 at 1:01 am

  4. Lindsey

    I love it! These are great memories! I’m so glad you’re writing them down 🙂

    March 15, 2012 at 8:37 pm

Leave a Reply

