Our Adoption Journey

Sweetness

“Oh mommy, thank you for bringing my wittle brudder home! I did miss him sooo much!! He is soo bootiful. May I touch him and kiss him pwease?”

Could this boy be any sweeter??

That is how he greeted us when we returned from Friday’s visit and testing.

“Bramma, I am so important to you.”
“Mommy, you are a very good listener.”
“You are good at being my mommy.”
“Mommy, I wuv you soooooo much. Forever and ever, ok?”
“We can not stay in California with Aunt B forever….I will miss my Daddy too much.”
“Mommy, you are my best!” (Sometimes he says “my best” in place of “my favorite” So cute. The giraffe at the zoo is his “best” too!)

See…isn’t he so stinkin’ sweet??

I just can’t get over what a loving, intuitive, affectionate little boy he has become.

Last week, we celebrated “Forever Family Day.” February 19th. One whole year since he came home. The happiest and best year of our lives.
This is what LittleMan can tell people about “Forever Family Day”

What is “Forever Family Day” LittleMan?
“The day that I did come home FOREVA!!”

How did that make mommy and daddy feel?
“SSSOOOOOOO HAPPY!!!”

Happy is an understatement.

I know I write about it ALL the time, but…we are so blessed to have been chosen to be his forever Mommy and Daddy.

4 responses

  1. OMG, that is more than too sweet (if that is possible). Our children can not fathom the degree to which they fill our souls up.

    February 27, 2012 at 2:27 pm

  2. Bekah Brouch

    And we are so blessed to be his Aunt and Uncle!! Love this little man to the moon and back…and back again!!

    February 27, 2012 at 10:40 pm

  3. Lindsey

    How beautiful! Happy year it has been!

    February 28, 2012 at 10:10 pm

Leave a Reply

